Author Topic: How do I synch my ipod with RhythmBox?  (Read 12877 times)

Offline Speedy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
How do I synch my ipod with RhythmBox?
« on: January 11, 2010, 06:52:40 PM »
So when I'm in Rhythm and I tried to drag files from my my "play que" to my "Ipod". I get this error message
Quote
Error transferring track Error while getting peer-to-peer dbus connection: The name :1.80 was not provided by any .service files

Ubuntu Forums (Ubuntu Linux Support)

How do I synch my ipod with RhythmBox?
« on: January 11, 2010, 06:52:40 PM »

Offline joe12

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
Re: How do I synch my ipod with RhythmBox?
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2010, 08:05:22 PM »
 hi


1) go to http://cgsbay.com/mount-iphone-ipod-touch-over-usb-in-linux/ and follow the guide , if it does not work  use the update bit at the top 

Offline WikkityWak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: How do I synch my ipod with RhythmBox?
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2010, 05:33:11 AM »
hi,
im having the same problem as Speedy where my ipod touch is detected and appear on my desktop. When i open rhythmbox, it also detects my ipod. but i get the error mentioned by Speedy when i try to drag mp3 into my ipod. I tried joe's suggestion but they deal with ipod detection which isnt where im having the problem. I was wondering if the error that shows up when i try to drag mp3 from my laptop to my ipod  has a solution someone is aware of.  Thanks in advance.


Offline joe12

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
Re: How do I synch my ipod with RhythmBox?
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2010, 10:17:58 AM »
Hi

-which Ubuntu are you using ?

Offline gg234

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39

Offline Oltrogge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: How do I synch my ipod with RhythmBox?
« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2011, 08:43:14 AM »
hi,
im having the same problem as Speedy where my ipod touch is detected and appear on my desktop. When i open rhythmbox, it also detects my ipod. but i get the error mentioned by ipad 2 case
leather ipad2 case
iPad2 casesSpeedy when i try to drag mp3 into my ipod. I tried joe's suggestion but they deal with ipod detection which isnt where im having the problem. I was wondering if the error that shows up when i try to drag mp3 from my laptop to my ipod  has a solution someone is aware of.  Thanks in advance.

So when I'm in Rhythm and I tried to drag files from my my "play que" to my "Ipod". I get this error message

Offline StephenArreola

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: How do I synch my ipod with RhythmBox?
« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2011, 08:36:44 AM »
I want to buy an ipod.
So i want to know more about it.

Thanks.








__________________________
wenzel tents,
ps3 games,
tents,
 


« Last Edit: June 15, 2011, 08:40:24 AM by StephenArreola »

Offline joe12

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
Re: How do I synch my ipod with RhythmBox?
« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2011, 08:13:10 PM »
Hello StephenArreola ,

About what ? Ubuntu 11.04 now comes with sofware witch works with ipods .

Hope it helps !